Rain, Rain, Go Away

IMG_2516

Here’s my bird’s eye view as I hide out from the rain.  It has NOT stopped raining around here.  The ground (and earth roof is completely saturated.  I am in a muddy forest, and can’t wait for the sunshine to come back out.

I waited for a friend to come to dinner, and the mud caused his car to get stuck in the narrow driveway.  My miata seems to do just fine on this tiny path through the woods.  Not so easy for bigger vehicles.  My friend lodged up against a tiny tree left to grow in the driveway, which we had to take down in order to get his car out.  Thank goodness for friends bearing chainsaws 🙂IMG_2521

Leave a Reply

